Epic Games Next Free Game
PC Gaming News Epic Games Aerial Knight's Never Yield

Epic Games Store's Upcoming Free Game Revealed Early

Nathan Lees
Nathan Lees

The next free title from the Epic Games Store has been prematurely disclosed. According to the esteemed dataminer billbil-kun, the game Aerial Knight's Never Yield will be available for free on Epic's digital platform from February 29 through March 7.


This game transports players to a futuristic version of Tokyo-styled Detroit, following the journey of Wally, a character who stumbles upon crucial evidence that could revolutionize his city. Designed to be completed in roughly the same time it takes to watch an action movie, the game promises an engaging experience that can be wrapped up in just an afternoon. Players are encouraged to replay the game to beat their previous scores.

Currently, gamers can grab Dakar Desert Rally for free on the Epic Games Store until today at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST. This will be succeeded by Super Meat Boy Forever, which remains free until February 29, when Epic will officially unveil the next week's free game.

The Epic Games Store has seen significant growth, boasting over 270 million customers in 2023, with 75 million active users in December alone. Last year, players spent a whopping $950 million on the platform, including $310 million on third-party PC games. Despite offering fewer free titles in 2023 (86 compared to 99 in 2022), the value of these games totaled over $2,055, with nearly 586 million copies claimed by users.

This leak offers a sneak peek into the Epic Games Store's ongoing commitment to providing value to its users through free games, further cementing its place as a major player in the digital distribution market.


Don’t miss out on what else we’ve got on XP Gained!
We offer daily XboxPlaystationNintendoPC Steam Deck and other Gaming News. We have it all covered.
Sign up to comment or follow us on X (formerly Twitter).