The Upcoming Final Fantasy XIV Live Letter Update is Scheduled for April 12
Gaming News Final Fantasy 14

The Upcoming Final Fantasy XIV Live Letter Update is Scheduled for April 12

Nathan Lees
Nathan Lees

Exciting news for all Final Fantasy XIV fans as the release date for Dawntrail has been confirmed for July 2. With the anticipation building up, players are eager to learn more about what to expect in the upcoming 7.0 update. The next Live Letter from the Producer is scheduled for April 12, so mark your calendars for potential new announcements.

While we won't be seeing Job action trailers for Pictomancer or Viper during LLXXX, Naoki Yoshida has assured fans that these will be unveiled during the Media Tour in May. So, what can we look forward to in 7.0?

With a significant graphical overhaul set to arrive with Dawntrail, it's highly likely that the Live Letter will delve into the graphical updates and how they will enhance the overall gaming experience. Additionally, players can expect to hear more about new features like Cosmic Exploration and the newly confirmed limited job, Beastmaster.

Furthermore, the Live Letter might showcase new screenshots, details on the storyline, and a segment titled "Realm Resplendent with Warriors of Light," where fun FFXIV statistics will be shared with the community.

For those eager to tune in, the Live Letter will be streamed on the Final Fantasy XIV YouTube channel. The stream is scheduled for:

  • Friday, April 12 at 9pm (PDT)
  • Saturday, April 13 at 12am (EST)
  • Saturday, April 13 at 5am (BST)

Stay tuned for more updates and get ready to embark on a new adventure in the realm of Final Fantasy XIV with the arrival of Dawntrail on July 2.


Don’t miss out on what else we’ve got on XP Gained!
We offer daily XboxPlaystationNintendoPC Steam Deck and other Gaming News. We have it all covered.
Sign up to comment or follow us on X (formerly Twitter).