Destiny 2: The Final Shape Expansion Preview Live Stream Today
Gaming News Destiny 2

Destiny 2: The Final Shape Expansion Preview Live Stream Today

Nathan Lees
Nathan Lees

Exciting news for Destiny 2 fans as Bungie has revealed the highly anticipated expansion, The Final Shape today. The live developer gameplay was released at 9.30am PT / 12.30pm ET / 5.30pm BST and was streamed on Bungie's Twitch and YouTube channels.


Originally set for release on February 27, 2024, The Final Shape has been delayed to June 4 to ensure a grand and unforgettable experience for players. According to a message from the game's development team, The Final Shape will mark the conclusion of ten years of Destiny storytelling and a dedication to Guardians worldwide.

In this upcoming expansion, Guardians will embark on a thrilling journey to pursue the Witness into the Pale Heart of the Traveler, unite the Vanguard, and strive to bring an end to the War of Light and Darkness. The anticipation for The Final Shape is at an all-time high, especially considering the recent decline in Destiny 2 player numbers and the studio's internal challenges.

Reports suggest that Bungie's future as an independent subsidiary of Sony Interactive Entertainment is uncertain. The studio's autonomy may be at risk, with IGN mentioning that financial performance will determine whether Sony takes full control.


Don’t miss out on what else we’ve got on XP Gained!
We offer daily XboxPlaystationNintendoPC Steam Deck and other Gaming News. We have it all covered.
Sign up to comment or follow us on X (formerly Twitter).

Gaming News Destiny 2