Assassin's Creed Shadows Reveal Coming May 15
Gaming News Assassin's Creed Shadows

Assassin's Creed Shadows Reveal Coming May 15

Nathan Lees
Nathan Lees

Ubisoft has recently announced that the highly-anticipated game, previously known as 'Assassin's Creed Codename Red', will now be officially titled 'Assassin's Creed Shadows'. This announcement has set the gaming community abuzz with anticipation.


The revealing of the new name comes ahead of the full reveal of the game, scheduled for May 15th. Ubisoft took to Twitter to share the news, stating, "Assassin's Creed Codename Red becomes Assassin's Creed Shadows. Tune-in for the Official Cinematic World Premiere Trailer on May 15, 9 AM PT."


For those eager gamers who may struggle with timezones, the reveal is set to take place at 12pm ET / 5pm BST, ensuring that fans from around the world can join in on the excitement. The cinematic world premiere is expected to be featured on Ubisoft's social media platforms, including their YouTube channel.

While the upcoming reveal promises an exciting cinematic experience, details regarding gameplay are likely to be reserved for a later date. Speculation suggests that gameplay footage may be unveiled during Ubisoft's next Forward broadcast on June 10, 2024, coinciding with Summer Game Fest.

With the new name and official reveal date now set, fans of the Assassin's Creed series can look forward to immersing themselves in the shadows of Japan's rich history and intriguing narrative. Stay tuned for more updates and get ready to step into the world of Assassin's Creed Shadows!


Don’t miss out on everything at XP Gained!
Daily XboxPlaystationNintendoPC Steam Deck & Gaming News. We have it all covered. Don't forget to follow us on X (formerly Twitter).